You can only gain access to certain items and special pricing if you have logged in. Login Now.

COBRA Administration Specialist (CAS) Exam

ECFC Admin

Electronic (digital download/no shipping)

Advisory Council, Advisory Council - Board, Associate, Board, Guest, Individual, Non-Profit, Plan Administrator/Consultant/Service Provider, Plan Sponsor Corporate - $325.00
NonMember - $650.00


The COBRA Administration Specialist designation is the first specialty designation offered by the FCI, LLC, and deals specifically with the challenges of administering COBRA and its myriad rules and regulations. This designation is designed for professionals who frequently engage in COBRA administration and desire to denote their expertise in the topic. To apply for the CAS designation, one must have: 1) At least one year (12 months) of experience in the industry and 2) A record of at least six COBRA Continuing Education units. COBRA Continuing Education units are denoted as CCE, and cannot be substituted with general continuing education units. Once these requirements are met and verified, the applicant may register for the CAS exam. The exam is composed of 75 multiple-choice questions. The applicant will have three hours to complete the exam. If the applicant successfully passes the exam, s/he will be awarded a certificate and the right to carry the CAS designation after his or her name.

Product Details:

Product ID: CAS-Exam-2012
Publication Year: 2012
Page length: 3 Hours